April Rewind

In April I read 5 books. They were:

A Clash of Kings by George R.R. Martin
How to be a woman by Caitlin Moran
Shadows of the Workhouse by Jennifer Worth
Though Thick and Thin by Gok Wan
Uglies by Scott Westerfeld

I enjoyed A Clash of Kings, I found it a lot easier to read than the first one.  In the last month or two I’ve been reading more Non-fiction and I really liked Shadows of the Workhouse by Jennifer Worth and Though Thick and Thin by Gok Wan.

However I really disliked How to be a Woman by Caitlin Moran, I thought it was really problematic. I’m trying to write a review of it but I keep getting annoyed at things in the book and stopping.

Leave a Reply

